Skip to main content
Perito Moreno Glacier - photo by Olivia Wittels

Week 1 (November 6-13, 2022)


  • Tue., Nov. 8, 2022, 9-10:00 A.M. EET |
    2-3:00 A.M. EST | Sustainable Agriculture of the Americas Pavilion
      Side Event

    Dr. Erika Styger: "SRI for Food Security and Climate Resilience"

  • Tue., Nov. 8, 2022, 4-4:30 P.M. EET |
    9-9:30 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Dr. Katherine Bunting-Howarth: "Oceans, Climate, and Universities: Sharing Knowledge and Solutions" (Video)

    Other Participants: Eva Fenningdorf '23 and Katherine Cornett ’23

  • Tue., Nov. 8, 2022, 6-8:00 P.M. EET |
    11-1:00 P.M EST | Science Pavilion
      Mandated IPCC event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "Gender-transformative Pathways for Low-carbon and Climate Resilient Development: Inputs From the IPCC Sixth Assessment Report" (Video - starting at 0:43:00)

  • Wed., Nov. 9, 2022, 2:30-3:45 P.M. EET |
    7:30-8:45 A.M. EST | Food4Climate Pavilion
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "IPES-Food/IATP Event - Net Zero Food Systems: Fact or Fiction? Examining Corporate, Municipal, and National Pledges" (Video)

  • Wed., Nov. 9, 2022, 3:30-4:00 P.M. EET |
    8:30-9:00 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Dr. Allison Chatrchyan: "Cornell University Student Engagement @COP27: Collaborating With the UN Climate Change and University Partnerships Programme" (Video)

    Other Participants: Nick Hamp-Adams MPA Fall '22, Alana Becker '23, Andy Shin '23, and Rebecca Foody '23

  • Wed., Nov. 9, 2022, 8:00 P.M. EET |
    1:00 P.M. EST | TBD
      Press Conference

    Dr. Allison Chatrchyan: "Cornell LIVE at COP27"

    Other Participants: Cornell COP27 Delegation

  • Thu., Nov. 10, 2022, 9-10:00 A.M. EET |
    2-3:00 A.M. EST | Science Pavilion
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "IPCC Mandated Adaptation Event: Findings Relevant to Assessing Adaptation Needs (WGII)"

  • Thu., Nov. 10, 2022, 2-2:30 P.M. EET |
    7-7:30 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Dr. Sheila Ochugboju: "Science for Resilience: Highlighting Innovations which Promote Resilience in The Global South" (Video)

  • Thu., Nov. 10, 2022, 6:30-8:00 P.M. EET |
    11:30-1:00 P.M. EST | German Pavilion
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "Food Security in a World of Multiple Crises" (Video)

  • Fri., Nov. 11, 2022, 10:45-Noon EET |
    3:45-5:00 A.M. EST | Science Pavilion
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: " Gender, Climate Justice, and Gender-Transformative Adaptation Pathways" (Video)

  • Fri., Nov. 11, 2022, 11:30-1:00 P.M. EET |
    4:30-6:00 A.M. EST | TBD
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "Reaching Women Farmers With Climate Resilience Strategies in Africa and Asia" (Video)

  • Fri., Nov. 11, 2022, 4:45-6:15 P.M. EET |
    9:45-11:15 A.M. EST | Osiris (300)
      Side Event

    Dr. Allison Chatrchyan: "Global Carbon Budget, Scaling Solutions, and the Role of Agriculture"
    (Video - Allison starts at 0:38:11)

    Other Participants: Dr. Deborah Aller (Cornell University) and speakers from Stanford University, Princeton University, World Resources Institute, and EThekwini Municipality

  • Fri., Nov. 11, 2022, 6-8:00 P.M. EET | 11-1:00 P.M. EST | Area E, Meeting Room 21
      Side Event

    Dr. Allison Chatrchyan: "Enhancing Transformative Adaptation on Agriculture and Food Security - 15th Focal Point Forum of the Nairobi Work Programme" (Video)

  • Sat., Nov. 12, 2022, 6-7:30 P.M. EET |
    11-12:30 P.M. EST | Science Pavilion
      Side Event

    Prof. Rachel Bezner Kerr: "IPCC WGII Event - Adaptation Ecosystems"

  • Sat., Nov. 12, 2022, 11-12:30 P.M. EET |
    4-5:30 A.M. EST | UNDP Pavilion
      Side Event

    Dr. Erika Styger: "Increased Climate Ambition through Voluntary Cooperation under Article 6.2"

Week 2 (November 14-18, 2022)


  • Tue., Nov. 15, 2022, 3-3:30 P.M. EET |
    8-8:30 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Prof. Joe McFadden & Ben Furnas:
    "The 2030 Project: Fast-Tracking Methane Mitigation Solutions for Livestock at Cornell University" (Video)

  • Wed., Nov. 16, 2022, 4-4:30 P.M. EET |
    9-9:30 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Prof. Sadaf Sobhani:
    "Engineering Cleaner Energy and CO2 Conversion Reactors at Cornell University" (Video)

  • Thu., Nov. 19, 2022, 3-3:30 P.M. EET |
    8-8:30 A.M. EST | Luxor Room
      Press Conference

    Dr. Deborah Aller: "Sustainable Agriculture Across the Americas" (Video)

    Other Participants: Valentina Rubio and Charlie Tebbutt

  • Thu., Nov. 19, 2022, 6:30-8:30 P.M. EET |
    11:30-1:30 P.M. EST | Resilience Frontiers Pavilion
      Side Event

    Dr. Allison Chatrchyan: "Leveraging the Potential of Youth Through the UN Climate Change and Universities Partnership Programme - Event of the Nairobi Work Programme" (More Info)

Sign up for our newsletter:

Subscribe